Home | Downloads | Mailing List | Contact/Imprint |
WELCOME
MAIN AREAS

MOBILITY

Expertise in mobility

Boosting types of an active mobility is highly relevant both due to sustainability reasons and with regard to the societyís challenges like health or quality of life. But reaching these targets often fails due to an insufficient implementation of measures and developments from the mobility research that do not find enough acceptance. In order to release currently unused potentials and enhance the attractivity of active mobility types it is not only necessary to create appropriate information services and offers but also to use suitable incentives and motivators for raising interest in these offers and motivating to a change of attitudes.

pro:motion set the focus on the examination and categorisation of the manifold patterns of behaviour and attitudes among the users of mobility information. This allowed the identification of classes of homogeneous information needs.

This was not based on common approaches for a segmentation of potential users like gender or age but on living environments of different everyday lives, attitudes, preferences, aversions, habits or constraints. It was built on approaches to link milieu- with traffic research using both quantitative-statistical and qualitative-interpretative methods.

The projectís aim was to identify groups with homogeneous behaviour patterns that need particular information or that are particularly responsive to certain arguments for a change of behaviour patterns such as, e.g. health, environment, costs, image, adventure. In the next step these groups were quantified and comprehensively described by using common characteristics, in order to make them addressable for future developments and to enable their targeted enclosure in research and development projects.

As a result, we do now have concepts for the targeted transmission of mobility-related information (arguments, information needs, preferred information channels) for the identified and descripted groups, that are the base for the implementation of measures for boosting types of an active mobility. This will help to fundamentally improve the successful and target group-appropriate implementation of mobility solutions in the future.

Project consortium:

  • AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH
  • Technical University of Vienna, Faculty of area planning, department of sociology
  • Herry Consult GmbH
  • Sensor Marktforschung Ges.m.b.H.
  • INTEGRAL Markt- und Meinungsforschungsges.m.b.H.

  • Project period: 01.05.2014 Ė 31.08.2016
    Sponsored by  

    The projectís website
INTEGRAL Marktforschung
1030 Wien, Mohsgasse 1, Tel: +43 1 7991994-0 Fax: +43 1 7991994-18 office@integral.co.at

Home | Downloads | Newsletter | Kontakt/Impressum/FAQ |
WILLKOMMEN
SCHWERPUNKTE

MOBILITÄT

Kompetenz im Bereich Mobilität

Die Forcierung aktiver Mobilitätsformen ist sowohl aus Gründen der Nachhaltigkeit als auch im Hinblick auf gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen (Gesundheit, Lebensqualität) von großer Bedeutung. Die Erreichung dieser Ziele scheitert jedoch oft an unzureichender Umsetzung von Maßnahmen und Entwicklungen aus der Mobilitätsforschung, die nicht auf ausreichende Akzeptanz stoßen. Um bislang ungenutzte Potenziale zu erschließen und aktive Mobilitätsformen attraktiv zu machen, ist es notwendig, nicht nur entsprechende Informationsservices und Angebote zu schaffen, sondern auch geeignete Anreize und Motivatoren zu nutzen, um Interesse an diesen Angeboten zu wecken und zu Verhaltensänderungen zu motivieren.

In pro:motion wurde der Fokus auf die Untersuchung und Kategorisierung der vielfältigen Verhaltens- und Einstellungsmuster der Nutzerinnen und Nutzer von Mobilitätsinformationen gesetzt. Dies ermöglichte die Identifizierung von Klassen homogener Informationsbedürfnisse.

Dabei wurde nicht von herkömmlichen Ansätzen zur Segmentierung potenzieller Nutzerinnen- und Nutzergruppen ausgegangen (z.B. Geschlecht, Alter), sondern von Alltagslebenswelten, Einstellungen, Präferenzen, Aversion, Gewohnheiten oder Zwängen. Aufgebaut wurde auf Ansätzen zur Verknüpfung von Milieu- und Verkehrs-forschung. Sowohl quantitativ-statistische als auch qualitativ-interpretative Methoden wurden verwendet.

Das Ziel des Projekts war die Identifikation von Gruppen, die homogene Verhaltensweisen aufweisen und z.B. spezifische Informationen benötigen oder auf bestimmte Argumente zur Verhaltensänderung besonders ansprechen (z.B. z.B. Gesundheit, Umwelt, Kosten, Image, Erlebnis). Diese Gruppen wurden anschließend quantifiziert und umfangreich anhand gängiger Merkmale beschrieben, um die Zielgruppen für künftige Entwicklungen adressierbar zu machen und die gezielte Einbeziehung in Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten zu ermöglichen.

Als Ergebnis liegen nun für die identifizierten und beschriebenen Gruppen konkrete Konzepte für die gezielte Vermittlung mobilitätsrelevanter Informationen vor (Argumente, Informationsbedürfnisse, bevorzugte Informationskanäle), die die Basis für die Umsetzung von Maßnahmen zur Forcierung aktiver Mobilitätsformen bilden, womit die erfolgreiche und zielgruppengerechte Umsetzung von Mobilitätslösungen zukünftig wesentlich verbessert werden kann.

Projektkonsortium:

  • AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH
  • Technische Universität Wien, Department für Raumplanung, Fachbereich Soziologie
  • Herry Consult GmbH
  • Sensor Marktforschung Ges.m.b.H.
  • INTEGRAL Markt- und Meinungsforschungsges.m.b.H.

  • Projektzeitraum: 01.05.2014 – 31.08.2016
    Gefördert von  

    Zur Projektwebsite
INTEGRAL Marktforschung
1030 Wien, Mohsgasse 1, Tel: +43 1 7991994-0 Fax: +43 1 7991994-18 office@integral.co.at